Confession: bridal salons give me the heebie-jeebies, part quatre.

Part un

Part deux

Part trois

After placing my order on the big red phone in-store (getting reduced express shipping since ground is free when you order in-store), it was merely a matter of time before my dress was to arrive.

It came to my office in the tiniest box a wedding dress ever came in.  I think I still have it at my parents’ house in PA–if I can find it, I’ll amend this post and add in a picture.  Suffice it to say, it was your pretty standard J.Crew box.

On the plus side, this made it vastly easier to lug home on the Metro North–as someone who has brought a whole pizza home with her one Friday night and a bulky box of wine another evening, I always appreciate ease of transport.  And because I’m compulsive, the second I got home I had to try it on, and the RG had to wait with our dinner as I admired myself in the mirror.

Needless to say, I slipped it on effortlessly….

 

And I loved it.

 

Wanna see it?  (though no picture of me in it, sadly).

 

Scroll down

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

RELUCTANT GROOM, THIS IS A DO NOT PASS GO POINT.  IF YOU PROCEED, YOU WILL GO DIRECTLY TO JAIL.

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

;

I MEAN IT!!!!!!

;

;

;

;

;

;

Image:  Brides.com

C’est voila!  The Caroline from Fall 2007.  Sadly (or maybe not so) it’s discontinued, but J.Crew has created a replacement halter style for those looking for a similar alternative.  I still like mine better, though.  😉

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

