Confession: I’m writing a packing list for the honeymoon…now.

So I promised I’d reveal our actual honeymoon destination, but to be honest, I was petrified of doing so until we bought our tickets a few days ago.  There’s one direct flight in and out of Newark on Continental that wasn’t crazy expensive (provided you’re OK flying on Sundays) to our destination, and of course I panicked about not being able to get seats for us in time, and we’d be forced to fly out of somewhere else or on a different carrier.

Needless to say, my fears were groundless (heehee, silly pun) and we have booked two seats each way to fly to…

(Here’s a hint:)

(image from imdb.com)

ITALIA!

Specifically, the Piemonte region.

We knew we wanted to go to Italy long before we made any other wedding plans, damn the dollar-euro exchange rate and all.  And it just so happens that one of my lovely bridesmaids has an aunt and uncle who run a gorgeous B&B in the little town of Acqui Terme, and we got an excellent rate on a room from them for the week.  We booked our reservation months and months ago and since then I have found myself trolling their blog to find out the dirt on all of the awesome renovations they’re working on and their website to salivate over the gorgeous pictures of the property, the town of Acqui Terme, and the surrounding cities and towns of Piemonte.

In fact, here are some pictures for you to salivate over (all photos courtesy of Baur BB):

Baur B&B:

Acqui Terme:

Sigh.

Needless to say, I’m already dreaming up my packing list–The Talented Mr. Ripley (and specifically Gwenyth Paltrow’s wardrobe) is a huge influence on what’s going into my suitcase.  Details to follow…

What made you pick your honeymoon location?  Did you indulge yourselves?

Leave a Reply

